About Texas FFA Association

Texas FFA Association logo
Texas FFA is a dynamic youth organization that makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth, and career success through agricultural education.
Texas FFA Association

General Information

3-Part Model of Agricultural Education

FFA is not extracurricular! The program is part of a three-part model of education that consists of (1) classroom instruction, (2) supervised agricultural experiences and the (3) FFA. 
Classroom agricultural education is applied to hands-on learning opportunities called supervised agricultural experiences (SAEs). SAEs include activities such as starting a business, working for an established company or working in production agriculture. 
FFA activities vary greatly from chapter to chapter, but are based in a well-integrated curriculum. Chapter activities and programs concentrate on three areas of the FFA mission: premier leadership, personal growth and career success.

FFA Mission

FFA makes a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education

FFA Motto

Learning to do, Doing to learn, Earning to live, Living to serve.
Texas FFA Association

FFA Emblem

FFA Logo
The national FFA emblem, consisting of five symbols, is representative of the history, goals, and future of the organization. As a whole, the emblem covers the broad spectrum of FFA and agriculture. Each element within the emblem has unique significance.
The cross section of the ear of corn provides the foundation of the emblem, just as corn has historically served as the foundation crop of American agriculture. It is also a symbol of unity, as corn is grown in every state of the nation.
The rising sun signifies progress and holds a promise that tomorrow will bring a new day glowing with opportunity. 
The plow signifies labor and tillage of the soil, the backbone of agriculture and the historic foundation of our country’s strength.
The eagle is a national symbol which serves as a reminder of our freedom and ability to explore new horizons for the future of agriculture.  
The owl, long recognized for its wisdom, symbolizes the knowledge required to be successful in the industry of agriculture.
The words "Agricultural Education" and "FFA" are emblazoned in the center to signify the combination of learning and leadership necessary for progressive agriculture.
Texas FFA Association

Texas FFA Areas

Texas FFA Areas

Area I

Dallam, Hartley, Oldham, Deaf Smith, Parmer, Bailey, Sherman, Moore, Potter, Randall, Castro, Lamb, Hansford, Hutchinson, Carson, Armstrong, Swisher, Hale, Cochran, Ochiltree, Roberts, Gray, Donley, Briscoe, Floyd, Crosby, Dickens, King, Hockley, Lubbock, Cottle, Childress, Lipscomb, Hemphill, Wheeler, Collingsworth, Hall, Motley

Area II

Yoakum, Stonewall, Scurry, Howard, Culberson, Midland, Crane, Terry, Haskell, Fisher, Mitchell, Reeves, Glasscock, Upton, Lynn, Gaines, Jones, Nolan, Loving, Sterling, Reagan, Garza, Dawson, Andrews, El Paso, Winkler, Coke , Irion, Jeff Davis, Crockett, Presidio, Schleicher, Brewster, Sutton, Pecos, Kent, Borden, Martin, Hudspeth, Ector, Ward, Tom Green, Terrell

Area III

Milam, Fayette, Austin, Fort Bend, Robertson, Washington, Waller , Harris, Lee, Grimes, Montgomery , Matagorda, Burleson, Lavaca, Jackson, Brazoria, Brazos, Colorado, Wharton, Galveston

Area IV

Hardeman, Baylor, Jack, Callahan, Brown, Wilbarger, Archer , Shackelford, Eastland, Comanche, Wichita, Knox, Stephens, Erath, Hamilton, Clay, Young, Palo Pinto, Runnels, Foard, Throckmorton, Taylor, Coleman

Area V

Montague, Denton, Dallas, Cooke, Collin , Rockwall, Grayson, Hunt, Kaufman, Fannin, Parker, Wise, Tarrant

Area VI

Lamar, Franklin, Wood, Smith, Red River , Titus , Camp, Gregg, Bowie, Morris, Upshur, Harrison, Delta, Cass, Marion, Rusk, Hopkins, Rains, Van Zandt, Panola

Area VII

Concho, Menard , Kimble, Val Verde, Kendall, Uvalde , Guadalupe , McCulloch, Mason, Gillespie, Edwards, Comal, Medina, San Saba, Llano, Blanco, Real, Hays, Bexar, Mills, Burnet, Travis, Bandera, Caldwell, Wilson, Lampasas, Williamson, Bastrop, Kerr, Kinney, Gonzales


Hood, Hill, Limestone, Somervell, Navarro, Freestone, Johnson, Henderson, Anderson, Ellis, Coryell, Bell, Bosque, McLennan , Falls

Area IX

Cherokee, Houston, Polk, Liberty, San Augustine, Shelby, Trinity, Tyler, Hardin, Leon, Angelina, Jasper, Chambers, Madison, Sabine, Newton, Jefferson, Nacogdoches, Walker, San Jacinto, Orange

Area X

Maverick, Dewitt, McMullen, Webb, Kleberg, Starr, Zavala, Victoria, Live Oak, Duval, Zapata, Hidalgo, Frio, Calhoun, Bee, Jim Wells, Jim Hogg, Willacy, Atascosa, Dimmit, Goliad, Nueces, Brooks, Cameron, Karnes, La Salle, Rufugio, San Patricio, Kenedy, Aransas
Texas FFA Association